World Youth Climbing Championship Team Finalized

After the National Speed and Difficulty Championships in Montreal, the Canadian Youth National Team was named. Those young athletes had first choice of attending the World Youth Climbing Championships, to be held September 20-24 in Noumea, New Caledonia. When some of those were unable to attend, invitations were extended to additional athletes.

The final Canadian 22 athletes who will represent the country in Noumea in the disciplines of Lead (L) and Speed (S) are (Ontario representatives in bold):

Youth B Girls:
Courtney Belleau (L & S)
Mika Hosoi (L)
Remington Irwin (L)
Julia Massullo (L)
Elena Moss (S)

Youth B Boys:
Alex Fricker (L)
Hunter McLaughlin (L)
Jack Wyett (L)

Youth A Girls:
Eva Thompson (L)
Beth Vince (L)
Olivia Wyett (L)

Youth A Boys:
Ethan Mathewson (L)
Kyle Murdoch (L)
Lucas Uchida (L)
Kiefer Van Den Bosch (L & S)

Junior Girls:
Corinne Baril (L)
Alison Funk (L)
Gillian Haigh (L)
Alyssa Weber (L)

Junior Boys:
Francis Bilodeau (L& S)
Nathan LeBlanc-Limoges (L & S)
Loick Martel-Magnan (L)